Minutes of meeting

(Held on 25.07.2022 9.00 PM onwards for the scrutiny of nominations)

- 1. An online meeting was held on 25.07.2022, for which notice was posted in the WhatsApp groups (Executive Council group) of Central Psychiatric Society and to the members who submitted nominations, by Dr Ravi Gupta on 25.07.2022.
- 2. Link for the meeting was shared on 25.07.2022 and members who have submitted the nominations were requested to join through personal call by Dr Ravi Gupta.
- 3. Following office bearers, members executive committee of Central Psychiatric Society and contestants were present in the meeting:
 - a. Dr Ravi Gupta, Chairperson Election Commission and Returning Officer
 - b. Dr Gyanendra Kumar, President, Central Psychiatric Society
 - c. Dr Vipul Singh, President Elect, Central Psychiatric Society
 - d. Dr Ganesh Shanker, Hony. Secretary, Central Psychiatric Society & contestant
 - e. Dr Saurabh Tandan, Treasurer, Central Psychiatric Society & contestant
 - f. Dr Adarsh Tripathi, Editor, Central Psychiatric Society & contestant
 - g. Dr Srikant Srivastava, Chairman CME Committee, Central Psychiatric Society
 - h. Dr Aditya Somani, Member, Executive Committee, Central Psychiatric Society and contestant
 - i. Dr Achyut Kr Pandey, member EC, Central Psychiatric Society
 - j. Dr Anil Nischal, Member, Central Psychiatric Society and contestant
 - k. Dr Shobit Garg, Member, Central Psychiatric Society & contestant
 - I. Dr Gautam Anand, Member, Central Psychiatric Society & contestant
- 4. Meeting started with welcome by Dr Gyanendra Kumar and Dr Ganesh to all members attend in the meeting.
- 5. All the envelopes were opened one by one by Dr Ravi Gupta. Each nominations form was examined by all members present in the meeting to ensure that they are in order.
- 6. Before rejection/ acceptance, opinion of members was sought by Dr Gyanendra and decision was made based on unanimity.
- 7. Following are the details of contestants, proposers, seconders and status of the nomination forms received by Election Commission, Central Psychiatric Society.

Contestant	Post applied for	Proposer	Seconder	Remarks
Dr Gautam Anand	• Zonal	Dr Gyanendra Kumar	Dr Dinesh Rathod	 Rejected Forms were
LF 712	Representative CPS • Member Executive Committee	1108	LF 1808	 photocopies, not carrying original signature of even the contestant Biodata not available
Dr Shobit Garg	Member EC	Dr Mohan Dhyani	Dr Sumit Khatri	Rejected as 'Nomination' was
?????		LOM 402	LOM 1103	not mentioned on the envelope and

				LF status of candidate, proposer and seconder unclear
Dr Anil Nischal	President Elect	Dr Vivek Agrawal	Dr Adarsh	Accepted
			Tripathi	
LF 1404		LF 107	LF 2009	
Dr Aditya Somani	Member EC	Dr Ajay Kumar	Dr Sonia Parial	Accepted
LF 1945		LF 1120	LF 1605	

- 8. It was decided that names of the eligible contestants shall be shared with Honey Secretary so that he can make them available on the website of the society.
- 9. Following posts in CPS were found vacant after the scrutiny for the year 2022-23:
 - a. Zonal Representative: 1 post
 - b. Member EC: 1 post
- 10. concluded by thanking all members by President, Central Psychiatric Society, Prof Gyanendra Kumar.

Ravi Gupta Chairman, Election Commission and Returning Officer Central Psychiatric Society. Dr S P Gupta Member, Election Commission Central Psychiatric Society